China country of focus


1.This is a picture of China’s flag.

  1. China is located on the continent of Asia.

3.The capital city of China is Beijing.

4.China is in the northern and eastern hemispheres.

5.The population of china is 1,444,216,107.

6.The national language of China is called Mandarin. However, Hong Kong and Taiwan are also part of China. People in Hong Kong speak Cantonese and English.

7.The currency of China is Renminbi or Yuan.

  1. In 2003, China became the third country to successfully send a person to space.

9.China and Australia are trading partners. At the moment China are annoyed about Australia’s comments about Covid 19 and have stopped trading in some areas.

10.Three countries that China shares a border with is:

  • Afghanistan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan